Old Faithful: The story of my lunch.

Posted on August 26, 2011

0


It’s that time of week. I’ve hit the end of the loaf, the bottom of the bag, and the beginning of the end of my groceries. I ate my last apple yesterday and will eat the last two pieces of whole wheat bread today. At least there’s a little wine to go with my whine. On second thought, let’s make that a Guinness.

At this time of week, there’s only one sandwich that will stand by me: my faithful turkey sandwich. This isn’t any turkey sandwich, this one has stood the test of time, while enduring experiment after experiment. Every week I change it with the swing of my mood. Today, I needed a tried and true trooper: turkey on wheat with mayonnaise, honey mustard, arugula, salt and pepper. You couldn’t get any better in a shop.

Happy lunching!

p.s. I’m jonesing for some haggis. Will update with haggis within a month.

Posted in: Light meal, Recipe