Light Crab and Walnut Summer Salad

Posted on September 10, 2011

0


...like fruit loops.

...like fruit loops.

Colorful and nutritious... like Fruit Loops.

I’m hungry, but I’m lazy. Typical. Usually my hunger takes over and my ravenous self dives into the kitchen head first. That’s not happening tonight. Tonight, I’m too tired. Therefore, I will make something simple and delicious.

Onward, HO!

I think a cute little crab and walnut salad will do.

Ingredients

  • Crab, chunks if you can, I only had canned and it was alright
  • Arugula
  • Grape tomatoes
  • Glazed walnuts
  • Salad dressing – your choice

This was extremely easy to make. I threw down a bed of arugula, opened a can of crab and put that in. Then I carefully picked out the best walnuts to put in the salad and added the tomatoes. Nothing to it.

But wait! I made a horrible mistake. This salad goes well with a light, fruity salad dressing. I used Thousand Island. Bad idea, chums. To top it all off, I didn’t realize that my Thousand Island dressing had bacon added. Worst. decision. ever.

The salad was colorful, appetizing and nutritious, but the dressing ruined it. Eh. I’ll have to make it again and use a balsamic vinaigrette with raspberry. Mmmm.

