Breakfast Cookie Week!

Posted on October 31, 2011

3


It was a busy morning. Jeezum.

Hey everyone,

This week, I’m going to post a slightly different vegan breakfast cookie recipe every day. This morning, I made 7 different… things. I meant to make scones or rock cakes, but they didn’t turn out so scone like. After Julia and I tasted them, they seemed more like hearty breakfast cookies. That’s a pretty scientific method, don’t you think?

It was a busy morning. Jeezum.

Types of breakfast cookies I will devour:

  • Pumpkin walnut
  • Maple pumpkin
  • Pumpkin chocolate chip
  • Peanut butter chocolate chip
  • Peanut butter and jelly
  • Cranberry lemon walnut
  • Maple raisin walnut

I took my basic biscuit recipe, added sugar, then added all different kinds of ingredients to form this hodge-podge of cookie types. As my favorite apron says, “Baking is science for hungry people!” and science can be creative. Woo!

Stay tuned for some awesome vegan breakfast cookie recipes!

Loveski,

McSass

These could pair fantastically with a cup of hazelnut coffee.

