New Beginnings

Posted on June 4, 2012

0


He's my favorite. Also, that sandwich was to die for. I ate the whole thing.

He’s my favorite. Also, that sandwich was to die for. I ate the whole thing.

Hello everyone. Where does the time go? It seems like only last week I was taking pictures of my dinner and posting the recipe. Gosh. It’s been a while since I’ve shared my crazy concoctions with you guys. Want to know what I’ve been up to since October?

I’m a dancer. Well, I used to be. I haven’t danced regularly since probably February. That said, dancing has been a big influence in my life. I started contra dancing, then morphed into East Coast swing, and dabbled in West Coast, Lindy Hop (favorite!), Salsa, and various others. One cold night last November, I decided to go swing dancing in Boston with a group of friends I didn’t know so well. Who would have guessed that I would meet a man who would steal my heart?

My entire life has changed since then. I’ve been wooed and won. I’ve gotten a promotion at work. I’ve moved into a new place. I’ve started a small homeless ministry with a dedicated group of friends. I’ve changed churches from my parents’ church to my love’s church. I’ve made many more new friends and strengthened the relationships I already had. God has been good to me and I’m trying to show His love to as many people as I can.

I haven’t been cooking as much. *gasp* My life transformation took most of my cooking time away. I’m not crying about it, but it was a joy I sacrificed to see my love more often. I’d do it a hundred thousand times over again, too. Since I’ve recently moved (two days ago), I live much closer to many things: work, the man-friend, and the city. I’ll be doing an hour less driving during my commute. Score one for Team Cassie! My boyfriend will come over more often and he’s finally convinced me that he won’t mind my experimental cooking. Bean sauce? No problem. Mashed beet pie? He’ll eat it. I probably won’t make it, but he’d eat it.

So, here I am to pat myself on the back for making the decision to come back to blogging. I’ve taken the monetary step of signing up for a Boston Organics delivery (2/3 veggies, 1/3 fruit) every other week. Thank you for posting about it, Andrea!

Stay tuned for weekly posts from Cassie McSassy!

Thank you for understanding that sometimes life takes over and all you can do is your best. I look forward to coming back to the blogosphere and interacting with all of you again!

Loveski,

Cassie

Posted in: About, Adventure